WARNING:
This is a long post with me just writing what I feel. (Yes I did say I'm not going to but this subject I deemed ok to write about on the world wide web)
At some point I will start rambling and it may or may not make any sense.
This is a long post with me just writing what I feel. (Yes I did say I'm not going to but this subject I deemed ok to write about on the world wide web)
At some point I will start rambling and it may or may not make any sense.
Lately I've been down about life
and that's not like me at all.
Not feeling bad for myself or hating life by all means but just plain down.
Usually when people say little comments about how I'm living my life I just blow it off and not worry about it
because well I'm not making choices to impress them or get their approval.
That does not mean I'm living rebeliously either.
I work 2 jobs and go to school full time
I also coach during the winter
Between all of that I really do get some free time
not a lot but I do get some.
But the thing that gets people is that I'm not married.
I know I'm going against the norm
but it's not like I am against marriage and chose to have it this way
This is the way it's supposed to be and I'm happy with life
Yes, I still believe I'll get married...eventually
I'm 21! Geez this is weird to think everyone thinks I'm behind on life.
Anywho.
It just seems that I work my butt off to support myself and achieve my goals
but some people (even some of my extended family members) still view me as not going anywhere in life.
It's very frustrating.
I'm not looking for their stamp of approval
but when multiple people give you the 'look' or lecture you about it
it starts to wear on you.
You start questioning your decisions, your goals, your path.
I'm not worried about not getting married at all
I am in no rush but I'm not fighting it either.
I let life roll as it may
taking it all in.
But that isn't right I guess and I feel rushed by people to have a husband, family, and a blender NOW.
You start questioning your decisions, your goals, your path.
I'm not worried about not getting married at all
I am in no rush but I'm not fighting it either.
I let life roll as it may
taking it all in.
But that isn't right I guess and I feel rushed by people to have a husband, family, and a blender NOW.
If there is anyone from outside of Utah reading this...I'm interested in your thoughts.
Even people from Utah.
Do you guys get this too?
Ahhhhh man.
Well that kinda felt good to write about it.
A journal entry with wanted outside input.
Thanks for listening :)
Time for a laugh.
Time for a laugh.
1 comment:
everyone out here thinks it's absurd to be married before you're 23. anyone outside of happy valley i'm sure thinks the same thing.
so flirt it up :) you're young. you have plenty of time to be married. enjoy being free before the babies start coming haha
Post a Comment