so I go to school.
Not the other way around.."too cool for school".
Did you know I really like school?
Yup.
Guilty.
Nerd here.
Not embarrassed one bit.
I like a challenge and one presented itself right before the semester started.
Counselor: "How many credits are you taking?"
Me: "18"
Counselor: "Oh my gosh. You should not be doing that, nobody can work full time and do 18 credits! I HIGHLY recommend you reconsider your schedule and maybe take it down a little bit. Unless your superwoman, it's not going to happen."
Me: "Um..ok. I'll look at it again."
Counselor: "I would start by looking at doing either Math or Biology and not both in the same semester. That is suicide."
Me: "Ok, I'll look at it when I get home."
Ya I was a little peeved.
If you know me, you know how competitive I am.
So saying anything to the affect of "You can't" hits a nerve in my body that says
"Oh really? Well just watch this then."
So that's exactly what was going through my mind
"I'll not only work full-time and take 18 credits..I'll get a 4.0!!!!"
haha
ok ya
instead I decided to suppress that a little and follow what she said
except a little twist.
I took it down to 12 credits but I kept both Math and Biology in the same semester.
I'm going to get a 4.0
and I'm going to put it on her desk and just smile.
Because that's just me.
Here's to being competitive.
It's an awesome game
quite rewarding...most of the time.
No comments:
Post a Comment