so I go to school.
Not the other way around.."too cool for school".
Did you know I really like school?
Yup.
Guilty.
Nerd here.
Not embarrassed one bit.
I like a challenge and one presented itself right before the semester started.
Counselor: "How many credits are you taking?"
Me: "18"
Counselor: "Oh my gosh. You should not be doing that, nobody can work full time and do 18 credits! I HIGHLY recommend you reconsider your schedule and maybe take it down a little bit. Unless your superwoman, it's not going to happen."
Me: "Um..ok. I'll look at it again."
Counselor: "I would start by looking at doing either Math or Biology and not both in the same semester. That is suicide."
Me: "Ok, I'll look at it when I get home."
Ya I was a little peeved.
If you know me, you know how competitive I am.
So saying anything to the affect of "You can't" hits a nerve in my body that says
"Oh really? Well just watch this then."
So that's exactly what was going through my mind
"I'll not only work full-time and take 18 credits..I'll get a 4.0!!!!"
haha
ok ya
instead I decided to suppress that a little and follow what she said
except a little twist.
I took it down to 12 credits but I kept both Math and Biology in the same semester.
I'm going to get a 4.0
and I'm going to put it on her desk and just smile.
Because that's just me.
Here's to being competitive.
It's an awesome game
quite rewarding...most of the time.




























