Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Cops.

You know how you hear of girls flirting their way out of tickets or getting out of it just because they are gorgeous?

Well I wish I had this.
Not the flirting part.
I'm way past trying to be friendly to cops.

Why you ask?
I shall tell you.

Times I've been pulled over:
1. He followed me to work and all the while was looking up my license plate I guess. He waited until I pulled into the parking lot to flip on his lights. TOTALLY CONFUSED! He walks up and says "Do you know why I pulled you over?" Me: "Uh. No?"
Cop: "My system says that you don't have insurance."
Me: "Well I do." I pull it out and show him.
Cop: "Well you need to show that to the DMV because it's not on record."

WTH

2. The cop thought I wasn't buckled. {I WAS}

3. I was speeding and he was really nice. TICKET

4. I had just got my new car and had a temporary license plate {it still had a month of validity}
Well the idiot at the dealership had written on it 7-21-01 instead of 7-21-10
The cop was such a jerk I literally could've brake checked him and he would've hit me..next time
Cop: "Do you know why I pulled you over?" -the ultimate cop pop quiz
Me: "Uh. No." (with a little tude)
Cop: "Your temp is expired."
Me: "I just got this car last week. The temp goes until next month."
So he informs me of the date.
I snickered and then showed him my paperwork.
Me: "I guess they just wrote it wrong because this car didn't even exist in 2001."
He wasn't too happy with that comment but it was deserved. Jerk.
ARE YOU SERIOUS?? Do you really think I'm stupid enough to drive around a car with a 9 year old temporary license plate??!

5. Again, I was speeding. But he let me off. Whew.

6. I hit someone. Not the best day ever. But he had to give me a ticket. TICKET/TRAFFIC SCHOOL

7. Guess what? I was speeding. And he wasn't so nice to let me off but he did write it for just 5 over and not the 10 that I was actually doing. TICKET


I've had friends tell me I should just kiss up and flirt but I just can't do it.

These all have added up to equal
i hate cops
so I refuse to bow down to them.

Granted, there are a lot of nice cops and I'm not disrespectful unless they go out of their way to be a jerk.

I have to sign up for traffic school for that last ticket.
Yay

Bet you didn't know I was a criminal,
did you?

2 comments:

Marche Shay said...

And Rick makes fun of me for getting pulled over a lot?!

Look at you!

haha

Brooke said...

I've never once gotten out of a ticket, and I have the most out of anyone in my family! And I've decided Provo cops are the worst, I even had an AF cop tell me he thought they were awful! But I'm totally with you, their job is to "serve and protect" not "intimidate and belittle"...