Every third Friday I get the day off due to the fact that I have to work Saturday. At first, I didn't like it because I would rather have a two day weekend than just one plus a random day off. But now..I'm really starting to like it.
I seriously wish I could just be a full-time student and not have to work. I think I would definitely get a lot more sleep. But as reality would have it, money is the way to survive in life. Poop.
So on days like today, where I have the whole day off I get to be uber-productive and I love it. Just this morning, because of a 7 am class, I went to class, finished a paper, got started on a book due at the end of February, and got somethings ready for a quiz on Monday. AND as I'm writing my laundry is washing away and my meteorology book is open beside me waiting for me to read it. It's only 10:15 am. Boom.
I love it.
Another great thing about no-work Fridays is that there is no dress code on one's day off.
Happy Friday Everyone!

No comments:
Post a Comment