Thursday, February 28, 2013

Everyone has a bad day once in a while

It's been quite a dang while since I've blogged. School, basketball, and work have been keeping me so busy I barely even see my family who I live with.

I'm the type of person that doesn't usually get down about things too easy but yesterday and today have been the perfect storm to just equal a very bad day. Most of the time I just brush it off and move on, no need to waste a day feeling sorry. But these past couple days I've totes given in and just felt so BLAH.

I think everyone can relate to these days. The ones where you just want to climb back in bed, the one where you want to just tell your sob story to someone and have them hold you and give you words of encouragement. 

the days when:

my skin is breaking out
my hair is not cooperating
I'm not feeling my outfit
bombed a test you studied so hard for
issue after issue at work
people seem to say things that make it worse
feeling overwhelmed at all you have to get done
plus you can't sleep
and someone cut you off in traffic

Wishing I had someone to just vent and cry it all out to. Even though half way through telling this someone, my sob story suddenly seems so dumb and I realize I'm really doing just fine. It must be a girl thing..but it's completely true. 

I even bought a Mountain Dew last night..
I don't drink carbonation so you know...it's that bad. What a sinner, I know.

I realize I'm not going through a crisis, it's not the end of the world, and what do you know..life goes on.  


So in conclusion to this little "feel sorry for me" post, we're all allowed to have some of these days right? We're all allowed to have those days when we just need to hear how great we are and move on. I really think that we are all here not only for our own salvation but also to help each other out. I know I couldn't do this alone and I certainly wouldn't want to.

It's important to be kind to everyone you come in contact with because you really don't know what kind of day they are having or what they are going through.

So here's to everyone in my same boat and here's to a better tomorrow.

Monday, February 4, 2013

Road rage at its finest.

As I was driving to work this morning I fell victim to the classic 8 car pile up in the fast lane because one white Mazda decided not to get over..we all know the story.

 So like the rest of the cars I passed on the right side and may have told him to get over through my window, (No explicitives I promise) which made him mad..hey at least he finally sped up. He then did another classic and decided to get behind me and tailgate..he showed me.

But what happened next reminded me what kind of world we live in. Up over his steering wheel came a silver (yes he was that close I could tell what color) cellular device. Wait, really? Yes. Really.

 Oh no he di'nt just insta that!!

 So, like optimus prime (*nerd alert*) I'm sending out a call for everyone to keep an eye out on Facebook and instagram for a picture/video of a black Hyundai. I want to see what he had to say about the incident. 

Help me find this and I promise ill have a follow-up post if I do.

 Happy travels everyone :)

Friday, February 1, 2013

No Work Friday

Every third Friday I get the day off due to the fact that I have to work Saturday.  At first, I didn't like it because I would rather have a two day weekend than just one plus a random day off. But now..I'm really starting to like it.

I seriously wish I could just be a full-time student and not have to work. I think I would definitely get a lot more sleep. But as reality would have it, money is the way to survive in life. Poop.

So on days like today, where I have the whole day off I get to be uber-productive and I love it.  Just this morning, because of a 7 am class, I went to class, finished a paper, got started on a book due at the end of February, and got somethings ready for a quiz on Monday. AND as I'm writing my laundry is washing away and my meteorology book is open beside me waiting for me to read it.  It's only 10:15 am. Boom.

I love it.

Another great thing about no-work Fridays is that there is no dress code on one's day off.


Happy Friday Everyone!