I feel like it's been a while since I have posted
but for good reason, I currently have all A's in school :) booyah.
I have a love/hate relationship with Halloween and let me tell you why...
HATE:
the fact that as a girl the only costume 'socially acceptable' is anything that is nothing=less clothes the better
i hate that you not only, again, as a girl, go dressed in your undies (barbie, duh) but you have to participate in skanky activities in your skanky 'costume'
and although, this might make me sound self-righteous, but that's just my opinoin
LOVE:
C.A.N.D.Y!!!
Hocus Pocus - no, not the spell. The movie!!
It is my absolute favorite, i usually just watch it on tv every year but I bought it this year and I literally jumped up and down! love, love, love.
Aaaaand that's the only 2 real things I like about it haha.
I'm the scrooge of halloween and don't care for dressing up
I like cuddling up in a blanket, eating endless amounts of candy, and watching Hocus Pocus.
Even if it's by myself.
I think when I'm married I'll like to watch scary movies but I hate it right now.
Even when you do have someone to cuddle with during it you eventually have to go home by yourself.
Oh and the weather gets chillier=winter wardrobe=love.
Happy October everyone!
No comments:
Post a Comment