I'm not talking about breakups or heart breaks because they have their own column.
I'm talking about tears, ouch, hurt.
Ya know like a knee scrape...except worse.
Well I experienced the worst pain ever last weekend.
Do tell?
Okay calm down.
Well you know how I went to St. George this past weekend?
Read
here about that adventure.
I stayed with my bestie April and her husband Mike in their cute apartment.
Well I got up the next morning and showered to get ready for the wedding.
A daily ritual that I've been so blessed to aquire is putting my eyes in every morning.
{eyes=contacts}
Well I come to find out that all the solution has drained out of the left eye compartment.
So there is some solution on the counter..
perfect, I fill it up and rinse off my contact.
What comes next should NOT be tried at home kids.
I put my contact in and immediately my eye starts on fire!!
Ok not really but it sure felt like it.
I swear there was steam coming off my eye.
I hurry and pull out my contact-cover my eye in pain- and try to feel my way to the bed because there is no opening this eye.
Ya I ran straight into the wall but that's not important.
I finally get to the bed in heaving pain.
I finally get to the point where I feel like I'm not going to die..for at least that day.
I get a tissue to clean up the tears running down the left side of my face.
Go downstairs to just talk with April and Mike while it calms down.
sidenote: my eye is flaming red.
redder than a drunken person
April: Are you ok? (seeing the tissue on my eye)
Me: Yeah I'm just having issues putting my contact in
April: Let me see.
I reveal the bloodshot eye.
Mike: Um, you didn't use the solution on the counter did you?
Me: Well, um, ya sorry BUT it was only a little bit.
Mike: Oh my gosh, that is not regular solution.
Me: What is it?
Mike: That is hydrogen peroxide that I clean my contacts with but it has to sit for 6 hours. We need to go flush your eye out.
Me: Wow, don't I feel stupid.
recap: HYDROGEN PEROXIDE STRAIGHT TO MY EYEBALL
Luckily it settled down so I didn't look like Quasimodo for the wedding pictures.
But an adventure..right?? AM I RIGHT?
Moral of the Story: Read labels.
or
Ask before you just go and use something.
Now I want to hear your worst pain stories.
Comment on here or just link my blog to your post of the story.
Peace.