Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Shhhh...

Want to know some secrets about me??

Ok ok I'll tell you some. Calm down.

Did you know that I love watching Whose Wedding is it Anyway? Check. Love it. I sometimes wish I was a wedding planner.

Did you know that I danced for 8 years?? Yes I was even in the nutcracker

I was a bon bon.

Did you know that I like to sew? Currently working on making a dress....when I get the time.

Did you know that I have a passion for art? No not drawing it. But looking at it and I especially love photography.

Did you know that I have a crush on this guy?

who DOESN'T???

I have school tomorrow maybe I'll get another story about Lola. What a character.

BTW... quick movie critiqueing..

Go see green hornet!!!! Seriously.

In true bugs bunny fashion...
Thats all folks.

Friday, January 14, 2011

Update on the Crazy Girl

If you didn't read my previous post about the first day of school do so here. But as we have had class a couple more times and had more discussions...I just HAVE to tell you just how nutty this girl is.

We were talking about times in our life where we have a change in perspective.

EXAMPLE: You think someone is so irresponsible for being late for an appointment and when they show up they aren't even in their best clothes. In fact, there is a fry sauce stain on their shirt (not that that would actually happen to me....) But then you find out that they are a single parent and just recently lost there spouse. There children are young and it was just lunch time. Not so annoyed anymore are you? Change of perspective.

Anyways...as we were giving examples of this this girl.....let's name her....Lola. Lola tells us that her friends are all married or in relationships so her friends would 'put' guys on here. As in her friends would set up their exes with her so that she could play them and then dump them.

Basically she is 'getting revenge' for her friends by 'deceiving' her friends' exes and then dump them hard.

WWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you kidding me??!!
No..I am not.

So her change of perspective was that she ended up dumping one of them that was actually a good guy and she 'felt bad' (yeah right) and decided not to do that anymore.

I'm glad you learned your lesson ??

yeah, i know. ridiculous right? Props to the teacher for keeping the class discussion fairly normal after that.

But we also talked about a big one. Remember the name Susan Boyle? I still think it is the coolest story and exactly what the lady judge commented 'it's a wake up call for us all'

WATCH
Susan Boyle

Saturday, January 8, 2011

First Day of School

So I had my first day of school on thursday. First time back in a year. It all went pretty good except for the fact that parking has got even more ridiculous since I've been there.

{good thing i'm a pro at illegal parking}

All of my classes went good and I'm pretty excited to get going.

THEN... I went to 7 Habits for Highly Effective People...

The teacher is nuts and has the BEST facial expressions when she is listening to people that I have ever seen in my life. We all had to write our name on a name card and a symbol that represented us in some way. Someone drew John Wayne, Hulk, monkey, snowboard, globe, utah jazz, etc. I drew a basketball.

Our teacher said that she was very sarcastic and to not take things personal on a sidenote randomly. This girl said "Just to let you know I wasn't born with the part of my brain that deciphers sarcastic comments and I think your being serious." The whole class just goes silent...huh??? So it was kind of made into a joke and when something was said that was funny but obviously not true or an exaggeration someone would blurt out "Sarcastic!" so that she would know hahaha.

Apparently she didn't think it was funny. When it was her turn to tell us about herself she told us that she was on a full scholarship and just because she couldn't tell what was sarcastic and what wasn't didn't mean that she was not intelligent.

THEN she showed us her name card and it was a picture of a girl with ginormous boobs. {eyebrows go up..stunned face..etc.} word for word...

Girl -"I drew a girl with big boobs because obviously I have big boobs...." (she doesn't) "See I can be sarcastic, too"
"I am going to be a plastic surgeon so I'm going to help people get big boobs."
"It takes ten years to get my degree but the starting salary is $good so I go from free education to a lot of money"

The teacher- "OOkkaaayyyyy."

Seriously I have never been in such a big "what the heck just happened" moment. I was speechless.


Oh and there is a boy that climbs walls {cool}. The girl who drew the hulk is apparently related to him. The kid who drew the monkey apparently draws war scenes of them.

What a crazy entertaining this semester is going to be.