TCU is a great team. One of the best in the country, overranked? No. But are they 40 points better than Utah?? No. I think Utah honestly didn't come out to play whatsoever. No, I am not trying to make excuses or take credit from TCU. TCU obviously is the better team but not 40 points better. Utah is a top ten team in my opinoin. My thinking is that this game was way too hyped up and either they got big headed about it or they just weren't focused. It's definitely not a question about preparation because well one thing..Coach Whit. That game had the blackout, new camo jerseys from under armour, game day in the parking lot, espn on the field in the field house, way to blown up. Yes, it was a huge game as far as rankings go but either that got to their heads OR they weren't focused. Forgot how to play like an underdog, play Utah football. I'd like to see a rematch but to TCU's credit, I want to see them against a Big East team, Auburn for example. I think that would be a game. Will I cheer for TCU? Of course, you always cheer for your conference. I respect TCU a lot and don't hate like some people down south do...go frogs haha. Utah just didn't come out and got their butt handed to them, serves them right. We'll move on. We have to we have Notre Dame next.
If I didn't lose ya in that..here are some pics from the awesome day!!
Gameday..6am
Good morning, Rice Eccles.
College Gameday




No comments:
Post a Comment