Thursday, November 25, 2010

Hansen Family

Meet my second family...the Hansens. I got the oppurtunity to photograph them yesterday. And I loved it, it was really fun editing pictures and spending time with them because I hardly get to anymore!

Here are my favorites.


My best friend, April and her husband Mike. Love these two!

I wish you could see the cheeks on that little boy, Zeke, so cute!!

They're gorgeous I know.

Really fun experience!

Feedback is welcome :)

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Shoutout..

To my followers! Yes you...
Bekah and Sammi :)

You guys are the best, loyal friends. And yes I love following you too.


BUT!!!

Really?? I have two followers and feel like I'm talking to myself..so... follow?? :) I'd love you forever.

I promise I'll try to make it worth your following.

Mission for more followers is ON..

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Missing him..

"Don't forget to laugh..I love your laugh" -Stein

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

My Cute Sisters

I have the CUTEST little sisters ever! They are so funny to hang out with. We went on a quest today to find a microcassette player {fail} and ended up going in like five stores and it would've been such a long search without them.

Conversation #1:
Emma starts singing { she sings A LOT } but not in a language I know.
Me: What?!
Megan: She likes to make up words and then use them in songs.
Emma: Ya I like silly words.

Moment:
We are walking down the aisle in Target and Emma announces that she is losing her skirt. So she bends over and of course her skirt is half way down her bottom. Megan screams and laughs and I go to stand her up so she won't moon the people behind us and she immediately jumps up and pulls her skirt way too high, smiles, and walks off. Haha sorry everyone walking behind us.

Emma (left), Megan (right)

Monday, November 8, 2010

It's here

Basketball season is among us folks. I am very excited for this year, anxious to see what happens. Recently I've read a lot of books, inspirational books, and my favorite was from a man named John Wooden. I grew up in a basketball program where his philosophies were taught and from that I had the best experience with high school ball. My favorite memories are from that time and I still remain good friends with my teammates. I highly recommend reading his books because not only do they apply to basketball but mostly to life. The things I learned from my personal coach, Coach Clayton and from Coach John Wooden are applied in my life today and have changed my whole perspective on things.

As you know Coach Wooden passed away this past June. He is missed. Tribute to him as another season starts :)


Sunday, November 7, 2010

Yes, yes I know..

I'm going to take all of the calls, comments, texts, etc. about saturday's game as compliments. I guess I am a very established Ute fan. But guess what, I'm not wavering. This is my opinoin, it's all I'm going to say:

TCU is a great team. One of the best in the country, overranked? No. But are they 40 points better than Utah?? No. I think Utah honestly didn't come out to play whatsoever. No, I am not trying to make excuses or take credit from TCU. TCU obviously is the better team but not 40 points better. Utah is a top ten team in my opinoin. My thinking is that this game was way too hyped up and either they got big headed about it or they just weren't focused. It's definitely not a question about preparation because well one thing..Coach Whit. That game had the blackout, new camo jerseys from under armour, game day in the parking lot, espn on the field in the field house, way to blown up. Yes, it was a huge game as far as rankings go but either that got to their heads OR they weren't focused. Forgot how to play like an underdog, play Utah football. I'd like to see a rematch but to TCU's credit, I want to see them against a Big East team, Auburn for example. I think that would be a game. Will I cheer for TCU? Of course, you always cheer for your conference. I respect TCU a lot and don't hate like some people down south do...go frogs haha. Utah just didn't come out and got their butt handed to them, serves them right. We'll move on. We have to we have Notre Dame next.

If I didn't lose ya in that..here are some pics from the awesome day!!

Gameday..6am

Good morning, Rice Eccles.

College Gameday