SO many memories are filled with 2010. Heartbreak, falling in love, laughs, tears, winning, losing, snow, sun, water, trips, friends, family, and so many more.
If only I had time (or you patience) to hear all the strories. I really classify 2010 as a big year in my life. I think that I grew as a person. I'm not so shy anymore, my adventurous side fits well with my new outgoing personality I have figured out. I have seen different places, experienced new things, met new people, went through challenges I haven't before, seen life through new eyes, and just grown.
I owe a lot of 2010 to a certain someone...
Stein. He once said to a good friend (he thought I wasn't listening) "We're trying to get her out of her shell". Meaning my shyness. Well he did just that and for that I'll be forever grateful. He showed me how to wakeboard, showed me Seattle, taught me how much fun it is just to let go and just be yourself.
Did I mention I miss him?
Hello 2011..
Well I never really make resolutions because I believe that life changes and my goal is to be the best I can and stay on the right path and that is a successful life. But I have made a few goals of things I want to accomplishments:
1. Learn how to do a backflip and other cool tumbling tricks. (help anyone?)
2. Go off jumps and learn my first trick snowboarding
3. Jump off of the wake
More to come as I think of them. But that's good for now. Summer list will come when that gets closer :)
Happy New Year everyone!!! Thank you for all you do :) I'm so lucky to have the people I have in my life.
.:Party Hardy:.
Friday, December 31, 2010
Monday, December 27, 2010
I want a dog so so bad!!! But I know I can't have one especially if I'm moving out this summer. :( sad. When I get married probably about 4 months after I want to get a dog.
Today was email day :) My favorite.
Lots of other things swirling around my mind:
1. Mission
2. School
3. Stein
4. New Adventure- I need one. Ideas?
5. I really am thinking about getting a summer job out of state. Up in the air..
6. I don't want to go back to Parks tomorrow. I need to go boarding for sure tomorrow. Any takers??
"I can live with losing. Everone loses at some point. But I can't live with not trying." -Michael Jordan
Today was email day :) My favorite.
Lots of other things swirling around my mind:
1. Mission
2. School
3. Stein
4. New Adventure- I need one. Ideas?
5. I really am thinking about getting a summer job out of state. Up in the air..
6. I don't want to go back to Parks tomorrow. I need to go boarding for sure tomorrow. Any takers??
"I can live with losing. Everone loses at some point. But I can't live with not trying." -Michael Jordan
Friday, December 24, 2010
Christs' Hands
Christmas time is the time that everyone (well most people) look to help those in need out. To help those who don't have very much. And each year our family has a couple traditions to do just that.
It's not a 'put our picture in the paper because we gave to those in need'.
It's something that helps us all remember the true meaning of Christmas and not get caught up in the gift-shopping-retail-money blah blah part. Pres. Uchdorf (I think) gave a wonderful talk about that at the Christmas devotional.
It's one thing to give, for me and most people I think it's easy to give. On what level of giving that's a different story but I think the flip side- the receiving- is a whole other aspect and experience.
How grateful I am to have experienced that this Christmas. How grateful I am to live in the ward/neighborhood that we do. There is always service going on helping out each other, so welcoming when people move in, and just a together feeling. I love them. What a blessing it is to know that other people look out for you and are there. We (my family) have been humbled from the generosity and love that we've received.
And when people aren't.....
When you stop to see his hand in your life is when you really feel an overwhelming love and humbleness from the Savior.
Merry Christmas :)
It's not a 'put our picture in the paper because we gave to those in need'.
It's something that helps us all remember the true meaning of Christmas and not get caught up in the gift-shopping-retail-money blah blah part. Pres. Uchdorf (I think) gave a wonderful talk about that at the Christmas devotional.
It's one thing to give, for me and most people I think it's easy to give. On what level of giving that's a different story but I think the flip side- the receiving- is a whole other aspect and experience.
How grateful I am to have experienced that this Christmas. How grateful I am to live in the ward/neighborhood that we do. There is always service going on helping out each other, so welcoming when people move in, and just a together feeling. I love them. What a blessing it is to know that other people look out for you and are there. We (my family) have been humbled from the generosity and love that we've received.
And when people aren't.....
He is.
When you stop to see his hand in your life is when you really feel an overwhelming love and humbleness from the Savior.
Merry Christmas :)
Monday, December 20, 2010
BUDDDYYYY!!!!
Yep, I saw him. At temple square. And guess what? he found santa and it must've been the real one because he didn't attack him.
I may or may not have 5 year old isms....still.
P.s. isn't my sister beautiful??
Made my night!!!! I even ran across the street to get a picture with him. I had the biggest grin after. My parents just shook their heads and laughed.
I may or may not have 5 year old isms....still.
P.s. isn't my sister beautiful??
Monday, December 13, 2010
2010: Part 2
In 2010...
Someone died.
John Wooden 1910-2010. Left a mark on the world of basketball forever as the winningest coach ever. Behind he leaves a legacy of excellance, success, and an extraordinary life. I've learned so much from this man that I never met.
Someone was born.
I had a couple friends have babies this year. I'm not going to put pictures up well because I didn't ask permission from the mommies. But Nikki, a former teammate, had a little girl in August, Lux. SOOO cute!! Megan, a friend I grew up with and played volleyball with, is having a baby boy any day now so obviously I couldn't put a picture even if I wanted to. Can't wait to see him though!
Someone got married.
My best friend, April, got married last January. Almost a year now!! Crazy!! But if anyone has ever married the perfect person for them- she did. I love her and her husband, they are so cute together and hopefully I can have that kind of relationship when I decide to grow up..hehe.
Someone died.
John Wooden 1910-2010. Left a mark on the world of basketball forever as the winningest coach ever. Behind he leaves a legacy of excellance, success, and an extraordinary life. I've learned so much from this man that I never met.
Someone was born.
I had a couple friends have babies this year. I'm not going to put pictures up well because I didn't ask permission from the mommies. But Nikki, a former teammate, had a little girl in August, Lux. SOOO cute!! Megan, a friend I grew up with and played volleyball with, is having a baby boy any day now so obviously I couldn't put a picture even if I wanted to. Can't wait to see him though!
Someone got married.
My best friend, April, got married last January. Almost a year now!! Crazy!! But if anyone has ever married the perfect person for them- she did. I love her and her husband, they are so cute together and hopefully I can have that kind of relationship when I decide to grow up..hehe.
P.s. Hate this pic of me but these are my best friends from high school who I still keep in contact with well because I chose well from the beginning :)
Oh and this definitely wasn't the only wedding I had this year..if you could see the pile of invites...
Somebody won.
Somebody lost.
Sunday, December 5, 2010
2010: Part 1
Part One: 2010 Firsts
2010 was such a great year and I experienced a lot of new and great things. Found a lot of new hobbies, too. So here is a few of them...
My first vans :) for my 20th birthday
I started using my first purse. Yes, my FIRST.
I didn't get my first car but I thought I would say that I got a new car because well I love it. Sidenote: this obviously isn't MY exact car because in America we put the steering wheel on the other side.
![]() |
| My first softshell and first Salolmon softshell. LIKE |
I got my ears pierced for the first time this year. I know it seems weird to do that at age 20 but I think it's unique.I didn't buy this beautiful snowboard in 2010 but I did have my first season with it...wonderrrfull!!
![]() |
| I went to Seattle for the first time and hopefully not my last. I loved it...sooo pretty. |
![]() |
| My first NFL game. Seahawks vs. Steelers |
I went wakeboarding for the first time and loved it. I absolutely love being ON A BOAT!
And.... I shot my first shotgun.
Click here to see how that one went.
Only 26 days left of 2010..make it count :)
Saturday, December 4, 2010
Meet my team
2010-2011 American Fork Sophomores
It's been fun so far! Lots of laughs and the good news is that they get better every day, sophomores is always 2 steps forward and one step back but this group works hard. Should be a fun season!!
You can follow us and the Lady Cavemen here :) happy ballin!!
P.S. This is my 50th post, happy 50th to me!!!
P.S. This is my 50th post, happy 50th to me!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

















