I am now legally qualified to be a coach whatever that means. Yup, I had to sit through 8 hours of pure boredom to get it. What did I learn? That it's not good to cheat. As I sat pretending to listen I was really thinking about all the stuff that needs to be done with my sophs. After going 5-0 they went downhill and had a rude awakening and lost the next 3. Now we are 6-4 which is still not bad but it's frustrating. Girls are so complicated. Question of the day: Why is that when you solve one problem then move onto the next problem that 1st problem ends up coming right back just as hard? Doesn't make sense to me. Anyways, the good thing was that I also had to be certified in CPR and First Aid which was kinda cool. Learned a lot of stuff that could save your life! Also saw a lot of pictures that I really didn't want to see. If you haven't guessed yet, I am not meant to be a doctor of any kind because me, blood, and bones sticking out of bodies don't mix well. Yuck.
Summary...I am now certified to give CPR to a dummy.