Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Need a laugh?

So we (Brock, Holly, Hailey, and me) were heading up to Fairview to find some cabin where our basketball team was holding their retreat. It was such a long drive to get there in the first place and then we started getting directions from a grandma. (no offense against grandmas)
So we get to the first gate and you have to have a code to open it..instead of just telling us the code she tells us to wait for someone to come along and follow them in. So we sit...Its not like we were gonna remember the code and drive down and raid her cabin! Finally someone comes and we get through. So now she tells us to drive until we see a pond and then turn right. Keep in mind it's pitch black outside so we aren't going to see a stinkin pond. Oh well so we start driving..oh and she does say that there will be about 2 inches of snow. We just keep driving trying to find it because by now we have lost reception and can't call her. We are now driving in 2 FEET of snow..thank goodness for 4-wheel drive..and decide to turn around and go back down the mountain so we can call her. These are her exact words:

Grandma: Did you pass a meadow?
Brock: We past a lot of meadows.
G: Ok your gonna want to turn right at the pond after you've passed the second meadow.
B: After the pine tree on the right?
G: Yes.
(Bursts of laughter from everyone in the car)
G: Have you seen a white truck?
B: Nope. No white truck.
G: You must've passed it.
There was no sign of life anywhere by the way..
B: Ok we will just start looking again.
G: Ok just remember after you see the pine tree on the right there will be some snow and then you will pass a second meadow where the pond is and that is where you turn right. After you turn right there will be a dip in the road that goes down and then back up and you'll also cross a creek. You can't miss it.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Oh man, I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard! It was great. Oh and luckily we did find the white truck and just followed him there. Adventure? I would say so.

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Excuse me...

...thats Coach Hardman to you. haha jk. But yes I'm coaching for reals now! Before I was just coaching some seventh graders in volleyball....[deep breath]. But now I'm coaching the sophomore girls basketball team at American Fork High. I absolutely love it! I forgot just how much I LOVE basketball! I have been so happy lately because of it, which helps a lot when no letters or emails come :(. I am so so lucky I got a very talented group right off the bat. They are gonna dominate.

Oh...and one more thing...

I LOVE ALL THIS RAIN!

Friday, November 7, 2008

How bout them Utes?!




..bring on bama!


haha ok so maybe we aren't THAT good but seriously, i'd put our defense against anyone in the nation right now.


Utah vs. Tcu=one of the best games ever!


I know I totally said the same thing for the utah-oregon st. but this one was right up there with it. Oh man I could talk about it all day but I won't. Next victim: San Diego St.

George baby..

So this past weekend I went down to St. George and spent some time with some friends that are down at good old Dixie. I had a blast and it was just what I needed...a getaway! On Halloween me and Emily went crazy!! But hey your allowed to be sometimes right? Thanks Emily and April for letting me crash for the weekend!
haha classic..

Not really sure what we are supposed to be